Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Edith Piaf sang it best, “Where roses bloom and words turn into love songs.”

In the spirit of l’amour, I wanted to share a “La Vie en Rose” photo shoot I styled with you.  It will surely get you in the mood for romance! Photos by Twin Lens Images. 

Be transported to the rich cabaret theaters in the heart of Paris.  Reminiscent of the detailed costumes of the Moulin Rouge, and filled with the sparkle and shimmer of bubbling champagne, this display can be the perfect backdrop for an evening flooded with glamour, a romantic wedding or even a sultry bachelorette party. 

To echo the century-old cabaret style, I used deep hues of burgundy and rich reds accented with antique white and black for an old world Parisian vibe.

I pulled out my favorite glue gun and assembled these adorable favors at each place setting.  I tea stained the strips of paper to give them and extra-vintage feel and accented the paper rosettes with glitter, rhinestones and a red feather.  Oui! Oui!

I found the perfect beaded trim in the upholstery section to adorn my cabaret lamps and damask runner. Nothing a little beading won’t jazz up!

I found a set of vintage playing cards with awesome illustrations; I decided to adorn the chairs with rosettes featuring the “mademoiselle” cards and jet black ostrich feathers.

Wishing you all a romantic day today! Oh La La!

Linens, Chairs, Glassware, Flatware and China provided by Classic Party Rentals, Photos by Twin Lens Images, Floral Design and Styling by MARRIED by Jessie Abrams Baca

