Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In honor of Facebook‘s recent acquisition of Instragram, I thought I throw out a little honorary post for y’all.  I was a late comer to the game, but I now realize that I FREAKING LOVE Instagram.  My preference is to tweet when it comes to social media, but when I can do it with pictures; especially as a visual person, Instagram is the tee-taas!

The best part about Instagram is that I can totally look like a semi-profesh photog with a lil’ ol’ iPhone.  Hello digital tilt-shift!  I also love that I can easily document my DIY projects and random pretties that pop along throughout my day.  For those of you that don’t already follow me on Instagram, here’s a little re-cap of the latest.

Candy Dishes and Cake Plates

~Made out of vintage brass candlesticks and found glass plates

Pinto Bean Cactus Terrariums

~ Styled for an art opening showcasing vintage saddle blankets

Pendelton Wool Hip Purse

~For a friend going to Coachella….Santa Fe Fabrics sells this glorious material by the yard!

Seagull Piñata

~ Also for Coachella, modeled after this.

Re-Upholstered Vintage School Chair

~Indian Ikat Fabric from Santa Fe Fabrics…they still have some left and it’s phenomenal!

Chevron Room Divider

~ Gettin’ down with my favorite chop saw…I do love my chop saw.

Apple Pie in a Jar

~ Dreaming up alternative wedding cake ideas with Marja Custom Catering

Visiting Casa Rodeña Winery

~This is an absolutely beautiful wedding venue.  Raise your hand if you want to host a dinner is their barrel room, or anywhere on the property for that matter -I’m your gal!

Styling Dessert and Cocktails for Surprise Birthday Bashes

~Gluten-free lemon cake balls, carrot cakes and raspberry tarts, French 75s and Bubblin’ Broncos (Rosemary and Balsamic Simple Syrup+ Prosecco= Bomb!)

Hitting up Revolution Bakery

~Welcome to Santa Fe’s only 100% Gluten Free bakery.  This is a big deal people- I can eat bread again, and not hard, dry, nasty, fake bread, but real glorious bread…and pastries, and muffins and cookies!  These are carrot cake muffins with golden raisins and a maple glaze.  I also had an awesome lavender cherry oatmeal cookie.  I realize I am a SUCKER for anything with lavender in it!

If you want to follow me on Instagram, my user name is TheHitchingPostSF – I hope to see you!